AGM of the All-Party Parliamentary Group

A formal meeting to select officers of the Group, attended by:

Paul Blomfield MP

Alistair Carmichael MP

Viscount Craigavon

Baroness Jenkin of Kennington

Rob Marris MP

Nigel Mills MP



Confirmation of officers of the APPG for the 2015-16 Parliamentary session.

Chair: Sarah Champion MP

Co-Chair: Baroness Jay of Paddington

Vice-Chairs: Crispin Blunt MP, Alistair Carmichael MP, Caroline Lucas MP

Treasurer: Paul Blomfield MP

Secretary: Jim Fitzpatrick MP

Seminar on the Assisted Dying Bill

An open meeting for all Parliamentarians and researchers to learn more about the Assisted Dying Bill and to hear a range of arguments from supporters of the Bill from various backgrounds.


Sarah Champion MP (Chair)

Rob Marris MP

Lord Carey of Clifton

Sir Patrick Stewart, Patron, Dignity in Dying

Sir Graeme Catto, Chair, Dignity in Dying